Day: April 6, 2021

New comment by jakubk in "Ask HN: Who is hiring? (April 2021)"

Pipedrive | Junior Engineers | Prague, Lisbon, Tallinn | ONSITE

Pipedrive is a SaaS visual sales tool for small to medium businesses. We’ve been backed with $90 million in funding since 2010 and are experiencing rapid growth. Our team is now located in five countries, building the sales tool used by over 85,000 companies.

I am very happy with the maturity of the process here and the autonomy our team is having. We are getting a lot of support from the company while still being able to innovate and fully own our part of the product.

I am looking for junior engineers to join my platform team. This is a unique opportunity to work in a highly technical team and solving some of the most challenging backend problems we have.

Our stack is mainly TypeScript, Node.js, React, Docker, MySQL, Elastic, … We expect some experience with that but the main thing is the cultural fit. We are looking for team players.

Please ping me an email at jakub.kadlubiec@pipedrive.com if you want me to refer you or if you want to learn more about the company. Please include the location where you’d like to work from (no remote). I am an engineering manager not a recruiter.

The post New comment by jakubk in “Ask HN: Who is hiring? (April 2021)” appeared first on ROI Credit Builders.

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Sorry, the Economic Crisis Is Over

It’s getting harder for the White House and Federal Reserve to pretend that emergency policies are needed.

Anatomy of a Biden Tax Hike

The threat to American competitiveness is bigger than higher rates.

62.41% of All Google Searches Generate 0 Clicks

SEO is all about ranking high on Google.

The higher your rank the more clicks you get to your website.

But what if Google starts sending fewer clicks to websites over time, what should you do?

Well, just look at the graph below. It breaks down the last 4 years of click on Google.

According to data that we pulled from Ubersuggest, 62.41% of all searches globally get 0 clicks.

Literally 0 clicks.

But here’s where it gets interesting…

Expect fewer clicks over time

Over time the number of people that clicked on no result has increased. It went from 54.11% in 2017 to 62.41% in 2020.

Now keep in mind we don’t have data on every single Google search, as only Google would have that.

But we buy data from a few different providers and we have data on hundreds of millions of searches each year. So directionally the data is accurate.

Here’s where it gets interesting. According to Comscore 50% of the searches are voice search.

The data providers we get our Ubersuggest data from don’t have access to voice search data yet. So, you can assume the number of “no clicks” is actually greater than what’s presented above.

None-the-less you should expect it to get worse over time as the graph is showing.

Now, why is this? Well, it’s because Google is answering your questions for you when you search.

For example, if you type in, “Las Vegas weather”, you’ll see a listing like this:

Google’s pulling the data from weather.com, but there really isn’t a need for you to click on over to weather.com.

And as a user, this provides me with a better user experience, so I like it. But if I was a website like weather.com I probably wouldn’t as it decreases my traffic, which decreases my ad revenue.

Expect Google to continually do this more over time as it tends to create a better user experience.

Is it fair that Google does this?

Before I dive more into the data and give you ways to increase your SEO traffic, even though Google is taking away some of your clicks… I want you to keep this in mind.

A lot of marketers and business owners don’t like this, and they complain that what Google is doing isn’t fair.

But hey, it’s up to you if you want Google to even crawl your site. If you don’t like it, you can always block Google from your site.

I personally don’t have an issue. Just imagine life with Google, it would suck.

And as a searcher, I don’t want to search for the weather and have to click on a few links to get my answer, I just want to know the weather right now in the least number of clicks.

I recommend that you focus on what you can control versus worrying about what you can’t, such as Google’s future plans or random algorithm updates.

So, what can you do?

I want you to look at this as two separate problems.

The first is how can you get more clicks when people are clicking less.

And the second is how can you get more conversions from the clicks you are getting to make up for the loss in traffic.

Typically, with clicks, the main thing that impacts it is your meta tags. You know your title and meta description. Here’s what I am talking about… when you perform a search on Google, this is what it looks like:

Here are 10 ways to adjust them to help you get more clicks (some of the data came from Clickflow, others from Ubersuggest):

  1. Questions have a 14.1% higher CTR – For example, your title tag could be, “What is SEO?”.
  2. 8.6% higher CTRs for 15 to 40 characters title tags – I would recommend that you keep yours closer to the 40 character mark so you can include more keywords.
  3. 45% increase in CTR when the exact query is in URL – make sure your main keyword is in your URL. It doesn’t have to be in your domain name, just the URL. So if I was trying to rank for the term “SEO” my URL maybe https://neilpatel.com/what-is-seo/.
  4. Power words increase CTR by 13.9% – some power words examples are: effortless, incredible, best, or amazing.
  5. 7.3% higher CTR for titles that contained emotions versus ones that didn’t have emotion – an example of an emotional headline is, “Learn how to stand up to your boss (without getting fired)”. You can find more examples of emotional headlines here.
  6. 5.8% higher CTR if you have a meta description – if you don’t manually create one for each page, Google will just pull one for you.
  7. Titles with years generate 4.9% higher CTR  – a great example of this is “how to start a blog in 2021”. You would want to update year every year to make sure you don’t have an old date in your title tag or it can hurt your clicks.
  8. Evoking curiosity increased CTR by 5.9% – my favorite example of this is, “The 7 Benefits of Green Tea (#6 Will Shock You)”.
  9. Titles that resembled education had 10.4% more clicks – think how-to titles. People love learning how to do things step-by-step.
  10. You’re more likely to be successful if you look at the paid ads – Google uses quality score to determine where ads should be placed. If an ad gets no clicks Google doesn’t make money. By look at the paid ads, you can get ideas of copy that is appealing for any keyword you are trying to rank for.

Don’t forget to optimize for conversions

As I mentioned above, the second thing you need to optimize for is conversions.

When you do get clicks, you’ll want to drive as many sales as possible.

Here are some articles I wrote that you should read. They will teach you how to boost your conversions.

Don’t forget about mobile

When optimizing your site, don’t just think about the desktop version of your site either.

It’s even more important to go through this process for your mobile traffic.

According to our Ubersuggest data, 61% of all searches are mobile.

And based on our data providers, the no click data for mobile is even worse.

Typically, when it comes to optimizing your meta tags, you don’t have to worry as much as you are going to use the same meta tags for both the mobile and desktop versions of your site as most sites are responsive.

But when it comes to conversion optimization, you’ll want to create a different mobile experience, which you can easily do through a responsive design.

Conclusion

Don’t focus on the fact that Google is driving fewer clicks to websites. Focus on what you can control and make the best out of the situation.

If I were you, I would do 3 things.

  1. Optimize your meta tags as I described above.
  2. Optimize your conversion rate so you can generate more revenue.
  3. Start creating question-based content because drives 34.17% of the SEO traffic to popular blogs.

So what do you think of the data I shared above?

Top 5 Women’s Football Magazines & Publications To Follow in 2021

Top 5 Women’s Football Magazines Contents [show] ⋅About this list & ranking Women’s Football Magazines She Kicks Magazine | Women’s Football Magazine TwentyTwo Women’s Football Magazine Equalizer Soccer | The No.1 Source for Women’s Professional Soccer News FAWSL Full-Time Submit Blog Do you want more traffic, leads, and sales? Submit your blog below if you want to […]

The post Top 5 Women’s Football Magazines & Publications To Follow in 2021 appeared first on Feedspot Blog.

Commercial Loan for Real Estate Financing

What is a Commercial Loan for Real Estate Financing? 

Commercial real estate (CRE) is income-producing property with just business (rather than residential) purposes. Examples include retail malls, professional offices such as for dentists, office buildings and complexes, and auto dealerships. Financing, including the acquisition, development, and construction of these properties, often comes from commercial real estate loans. These are mortgages secured by liens on the commercial property. So this is a commercial loan for real estate financing.

What is a Commercial Loan for Real Estate All About? 

Commercial real estate loans are often made to business entities. 

These include developers, corporations, limited partnerships, and funds and trusts. These entities are often formed for the specific purpose of owning commercial real estate.

But such a business entity may not have a financial track record or any credit rating. In that case the lender may require the principals or owners of the entity to guarantee the loan. 

Hence a person (or group of people) puts their property on the line. In case of loan default, the lender can recover from them.

If the lender does not require this type of guarantee, and the property is the only means of recovery in the event of loan default, this debt is a non-recourse loan. It means the lender has no recourse against anyone or anything other than the property.

What are Typical Commercial Loan Terms for Real Estate?

Unlike residential loans, terms for commercial lending typically range from 5 years (or less) to 20 years. The amortization period is often longer than the term of the loan. 

Amortization is an accounting technique. Its use is to periodically lower the book value of a loan or intangible asset over a set period of time.

A lender, for example, might make a commercial loan for a term of eight years, with an amortization period of 30 years. Here, the investor would make payments for eight years, of an amount based on the loan being paid off over 30 years. 

Then one final balloon payment of the entire remaining balance on the loan follows.

The length of the loan term and the amortization period affect the rate the lender charges. Depending on the investor’s credit strength, these terms may be negotiable. 

But in general, the longer the loan repayment schedule, the higher the interest rate.

Learn business loan secrets and get money for your business.

What are Loan-to-Value Ratios in a Commercial Loan for Real Estate? 

LTV is a calculation measuring the value of a loan against the value of the property. A lender calculates LTV by dividing the amount of the loan by the lesser of the property’s appraised value, or its purchase price. For example, the LTV for a $80,000 loan on a $100,000 property would be 80% ($80,000 ÷ $100,000 = 0.8, or 80%).

Borrowers with lower LTVs will qualify for more favorable financing rates than those with higher LTVs. This because they have more equity (i.e., a stake) in the property. It works out to be less risk from the lender’s perspective.

Commercial loan LTVs tend to fall into the 65% to 80% range. While some loans may be made at higher LTVs, they are less common. The specific LTV will often depend upon the loan category

What is Debt-Service Coverage Ratio? 

DSCR compares a property’s annual net operating income (NOI), to its annual mortgage debt service. This includes principal and interest. It measures the property’s ability to service its debt. You calculate it by dividing the NOI by the annual debt service.

For example, a property with $150,000 in NOI and $100,000 in annual mortgage debt service, would have a DSCR of 1.5 ($150,000 ÷ $100,000 = 1.5). The ratio helps lenders determine maximum loan size. That has a basis in the cash flow generated by the property.

What Does it Mean to Have a DSCR of Less than One?

A DSCR of less than 1 means a negative cash flow. For example, a DSCR of .93, means there is only enough NOI to cover 93% of annual debt service. In general, commercial lenders look for DSCRs of at least 1.25. This is to ensure adequate cash flow.

A lower DSCR may be okay for loans with shorter amortization periods, and/or properties with stable cash flows. Higher ratios may be required for properties with volatile cash flows. These include, for example, hotels. This is because hotels do not have long-term (i.e., more predictable) tenant leases, which other types of commercial real estate have.

What Sorts of Interest Rates and Fees Do You Typical Pay with Commercial Real Estate Financing? 

Interest rates on commercial loans tend to be higher than on residential loans. Commercial real estate loans also often involve fees adding to the overall cost of the loan. These include appraisal, legal, loan application, loan origination, and/or survey fees.

Some costs must be paid up front before loan approval or rejection. Others apply annually. A commercial real estate loan may have restrictions on prepayment. The intention is to preserve the lender’s anticipated yield on a loan. 

If investors settle the debt before the loan’s maturity date, chances are good they will have to pay prepayment penalties. See investopedia.com/articles/personal-finance/100314/commercial-real-estate-loans.asp.

Learn business loan secrets and get money for your business.

What are Some Types of Commercial Real Estate Loans? 

You can invest in real estate with an SBA 7(a) loan, or an SBA 504 loan. Conventional bank loans are another option, as are hard money loans. Joint venture loans allow parties to share the risk and returns from commercial property investment, without having to formally enter into a real estate partnership.

You can get a commercial mortgage from Freddie Mac, or Fannie Mae. You can try credit unions, or even life insurance companies. Another option is HUD. See stacksource.com/commercial-mortgage-rates.

You can try an online marketplace loan, AKA a soft money loan. Here, interest rates are still higher than conventional bank loans. But they are lower than loans from hard money lenders. For the most part, online marketplaces match borrowers with shorter-term loans. These run from six months to a few years. See fortunebuilders.com/commercial-real-estate-financing-basics.

What Do Most Lenders Look for When Checking if You Qualify for Commercial Loan for Real Estate Financing? 

This depends on the lender and the type of financing. What they check can include available collateral, borrower creditworthiness, and certain financial ratios dependent on characteristics of the property. 

Borrowers may have to provide several years of financial statements and income tax returns. Lenders may also want to see financial statements indicating cash flow for the property to be financed. See reonomy.com/blog/post/commercial-real-estate-financing.

Check Out a Commercial Loan for Real Estate Financing from Credit Suite

Did you know Credit Suite offers commercial real estate financing? It ranges from $100,000 – $20,000,000. You can use this financing for refinancing a property, even if you are doing a cash-out refinance. Maximum LTV is 70%.

Loan-to-values range from 55 – 65%, depending on the purpose of the loan. Plus your clients can also get SBA loans. Renovations get loan to value of up to 60%.

Credit Suite has funding programs available including conventional property financing, money for investment properties and hard money loans, bridge loans and loans for the purchase of commercial real estate.

Get Commercial Real Estate Financing for All Types of Buildings! 

Credit Suite offers financing for many different, even unique property types. Get funding for offices, industrial offices (this includes general or medical/dental), industrial facilities, light manufacturing buildings, and self-storage facilities.

With our commercial real estate financing, you can also get funding for mixed use properties, commercial condos, auto dealerships, light auto services, and day cares.

And you can even get funding for assisted living facilities, entertainment venues, multi-family properties, retail warehouses, and more.

Learn business loan secrets and get money for your business.

Check Out Details on Credit Suite’s Commercial Loan for Real Estate Financing Program

Approval amounts go up to $20,000,000. Bad credit is okay. Use the real estate as collateral. You will need to provide bank statements. A commercial real estate loan is a big step, let’s take it together.

A Commercial Loan for Real Estate Financing: Takeaways

Commercial real estate financing is for buying properties used solely for commercial purposes. Loan terms tend to be shorter than with residential loans. Plus there are added fees such as an appraisal of the property. You can get a commercial real estate loan from the SBA, HUD, conventional lenders, etc. Credit Suite offers a commercial loan for real estate financing for up to $20,000,000. Check out our terms.

The post Commercial Loan for Real Estate Financing appeared first on Credit Suite.

New comment by ericlavigne in "Ask HN: Who is hiring? (April 2021)"

Adaxa Technologies | Lisp/Clojure Software Engineer | ONSITE Ft Lauderdale, FL (remote for now due to COVID-19) | Full-time Adaxa Technologies creates software that powers dental insurance plans for over 4 million members across 8 states. As an EDI Software Engineer, you will design, create, and maintain software that interfaces with clearinghouses, Medicaid agencies, and …

The post New comment by ericlavigne in “Ask HN: Who is hiring? (April 2021)” first appeared on Online Web Store Site.

Commercial Loan for Real Estate Financing

What is a Commercial Loan for Real Estate Financing? 

Commercial real estate (CRE) is income-producing property with just business (rather than residential) purposes. Examples include retail malls, professional offices such as for dentists, office buildings and complexes, and auto dealerships. Financing, including the acquisition, development, and construction of these properties, often comes from commercial real estate loans. These are mortgages secured by liens on the commercial property. So this is a commercial loan for real estate financing.

What is a Commercial Loan for Real Estate All About? 

Commercial real estate loans are often made to business entities. 

These include developers, corporations, limited partnerships, and funds and trusts. These entities are often formed for the specific purpose of owning commercial real estate.

But such a business entity may not have a financial track record or any credit rating. In that case the lender may require the principals or owners of the entity to guarantee the loan. 

Hence a person (or group of people) puts their property on the line. In case of loan default, the lender can recover from them.

If the lender does not require this type of guarantee, and the property is the only means of recovery in the event of loan default, this debt is a non-recourse loan. It means the lender has no recourse against anyone or anything other than the property.

What are Typical Commercial Loan Terms for Real Estate?

Unlike residential loans, terms for commercial lending typically range from 5 years (or less) to 20 years. The amortization period is often longer than the term of the loan. 

Amortization is an accounting technique. Its use is to periodically lower the book value of a loan or intangible asset over a set period of time.

A lender, for example, might make a commercial loan for a term of eight years, with an amortization period of 30 years. Here, the investor would make payments for eight years, of an amount based on the loan being paid off over 30 years. 

Then one final balloon payment of the entire remaining balance on the loan follows.

The length of the loan term and the amortization period affect the rate the lender charges. Depending on the investor’s credit strength, these terms may be negotiable. 

But in general, the longer the loan repayment schedule, the higher the interest rate.

Learn business loan secrets and get money for your business.

What are Loan-to-Value Ratios in a Commercial Loan for Real Estate? 

LTV is a calculation measuring the value of a loan against the value of the property. A lender calculates LTV by dividing the amount of the loan by the lesser of the property’s appraised value, or its purchase price. For example, the LTV for a $80,000 loan on a $100,000 property would be 80% ($80,000 ÷ $100,000 = 0.8, or 80%).

Borrowers with lower LTVs will qualify for more favorable financing rates than those with higher LTVs. This because they have more equity (i.e., a stake) in the property. It works out to be less risk from the lender’s perspective.

Commercial loan LTVs tend to fall into the 65% to 80% range. While some loans may be made at higher LTVs, they are less common. The specific LTV will often depend upon the loan category

What is Debt-Service Coverage Ratio? 

DSCR compares a property’s annual net operating income (NOI), to its annual mortgage debt service. This includes principal and interest. It measures the property’s ability to service its debt. You calculate it by dividing the NOI by the annual debt service.

For example, a property with $150,000 in NOI and $100,000 in annual mortgage debt service, would have a DSCR of 1.5 ($150,000 ÷ $100,000 = 1.5). The ratio helps lenders determine maximum loan size. That has a basis in the cash flow generated by the property.

What Does it Mean to Have a DSCR of Less than One?

A DSCR of less than 1 means a negative cash flow. For example, a DSCR of .93, means there is only enough NOI to cover 93% of annual debt service. In general, commercial lenders look for DSCRs of at least 1.25. This is to ensure adequate cash flow.

A lower DSCR may be okay for loans with shorter amortization periods, and/or properties with stable cash flows. Higher ratios may be required for properties with volatile cash flows. These include, for example, hotels. This is because hotels do not have long-term (i.e., more predictable) tenant leases, which other types of commercial real estate have.

What Sorts of Interest Rates and Fees Do You Typical Pay with Commercial Real Estate Financing? 

Interest rates on commercial loans tend to be higher than on residential loans. Commercial real estate loans also often involve fees adding to the overall cost of the loan. These include appraisal, legal, loan application, loan origination, and/or survey fees.

Some costs must be paid up front before loan approval or rejection. Others apply annually. A commercial real estate loan may have restrictions on prepayment. The intention is to preserve the lender’s anticipated yield on a loan. 

If investors settle the debt before the loan’s maturity date, chances are good they will have to pay prepayment penalties. See investopedia.com/articles/personal-finance/100314/commercial-real-estate-loans.asp.

Learn business loan secrets and get money for your business.

What are Some Types of Commercial Real Estate Loans? 

You can invest in real estate with an SBA 7(a) loan, or an SBA 504 loan. Conventional bank loans are another option, as are hard money loans. Joint venture loans allow parties to share the risk and returns from commercial property investment, without having to formally enter into a real estate partnership.

You can get a commercial mortgage from Freddie Mac, or Fannie Mae. You can try credit unions, or even life insurance companies. Another option is HUD. See stacksource.com/commercial-mortgage-rates.

You can try an online marketplace loan, AKA a soft money loan. Here, interest rates are still higher than conventional bank loans. But they are lower than loans from hard money lenders. For the most part, online marketplaces match borrowers with shorter-term loans. These run from six months to a few years. See fortunebuilders.com/commercial-real-estate-financing-basics.

What Do Most Lenders Look for When Checking if You Qualify for Commercial Loan for Real Estate Financing? 

This depends on the lender and the type of financing. What they check can include available collateral, borrower creditworthiness, and certain financial ratios dependent on characteristics of the property. 

Borrowers may have to provide several years of financial statements and income tax returns. Lenders may also want to see financial statements indicating cash flow for the property to be financed. See reonomy.com/blog/post/commercial-real-estate-financing.

Check Out a Commercial Loan for Real Estate Financing from Credit Suite

Did you know Credit Suite offers commercial real estate financing? It ranges from $100,000 – $20,000,000. You can use this financing for refinancing a property, even if you are doing a cash-out refinance. Maximum LTV is 70%.

Loan-to-values range from 55 – 65%, depending on the purpose of the loan. Plus your clients can also get SBA loans. Renovations get loan to value of up to 60%.

Credit Suite has funding programs available including conventional property financing, money for investment properties and hard money loans, bridge loans and loans for the purchase of commercial real estate.

Get Commercial Real Estate Financing for All Types of Buildings! 

Credit Suite offers financing for many different, even unique property types. Get funding for offices, industrial offices (this includes general or medical/dental), industrial facilities, light manufacturing buildings, and self-storage facilities.

With our commercial real estate financing, you can also get funding for mixed use properties, commercial condos, auto dealerships, light auto services, and day cares.

And you can even get funding for assisted living facilities, entertainment venues, multi-family properties, retail warehouses, and more.

Learn business loan secrets and get money for your business.

Check Out Details on Credit Suite’s Commercial Loan for Real Estate Financing Program

Approval amounts go up to $20,000,000. Bad credit is okay. Use the real estate as collateral. You will need to provide bank statements. A commercial real estate loan is a big step, let’s take it together.

A Commercial Loan for Real Estate Financing: Takeaways

Commercial real estate financing is for buying properties used solely for commercial purposes. Loan terms tend to be shorter than with residential loans. Plus there are added fees such as an appraisal of the property. You can get a commercial real estate loan from the SBA, HUD, conventional lenders, etc. Credit Suite offers a commercial loan for real estate financing for up to $20,000,000. Check out our terms.

The post Commercial Loan for Real Estate Financing appeared first on Credit Suite.

The post Commercial Loan for Real Estate Financing appeared first on Business Marketplace Product Reviews.

Ferrucci to drive in Indy 500 with RLL Racing

Santino Ferrucci will enter the Indianapolis 500 with Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing.

The post Ferrucci to drive in Indy 500 with RLL Racing appeared first on Buy It At A Bargain – Deals And Reviews.

The post Ferrucci to drive in Indy 500 with RLL Racing appeared first on Business Marketplace Product Reviews.